glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the unity of God

It is 2:10 PM Thursday afternoon in the flow of existence. Outside this afternoon it is cloudy and warm. I did close the house up this morning and turned on the central air system. It is predicted to be extremely hot Friday, Saturday, and Sunday here in West Michigan.

Carol left the house this morning around 10 o'clock to do stuff and have lunch with relatives. I have been writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'The Club: Johnson, Boswell, and the Friends Who Shaped an Age' biography by Leo Damrosch. This morning for devotions I read some more of Calvin's Institutes of the Christian Religion' Volume 1. I also filmed a video this morning for my Youtube channel. So has gone by this day. Do not know when Carol will be home from her running around.

Last night I mainly read from these two books, 'The Life of Samuel Johnson' by James Boswell and 'Boswell's Presumptuous Task: The Making Of The Life Of Dr. Johnson' biography/literary study by Adam Sisman.

There is not much else to report this afternoon. I will close to read and write.

2:25 p.m. - 2020-07-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act