glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

new sorrow rises as the day returns

It is 1:03 PM Friday afternoon in the flow of existence. Outside it is a nice day from what I can see outside our house windows. We left the air conditioner on this morning when we opened up the house. When the air conditioner kicks on I shut all the windows. Right now the house is closed because the air conditioner came on even though it is not extremely hot outside presently. There had been predicted by weathermen that it was going to be hot, but that prediction failed to materialize.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I found my wife reading in the living room. She left this morning to have breakfast with a friend. I spent the morning basically doing nothing. I did film a video for my Youtube channel this morning. I read a poem by Samuel Johnson this morning. I wrote a couple of pages in my paper diary. Now we are in the afternoon hours. Carol came home and then left to do some more running around.

I plan to read this afternoon some more of 'The Life of Samuel Johnson' by James Boswell. Do not know when my wife will be home today. I thought of mowing our lawn, but not in the mood to do yard work today.

Yesterday I basically read all day into the night 'The Life of Samuel Johnson' by James Boswell. Carol went to bed early and I read late into the night. I will close to drift.

1:17 p.m. - 2020-07-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act