glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

clean dirt off a grave stone

It is 12:38 PM Monday afternoon. It is another hot day in West Michigan. I wonder how long this hot weather will last? The earth is drying up. It is all the effects of global warming. The earth is being cooked.

I am falling asleep so let's get down to business. Carol just went to bed to take a nap. I should take a nap this afternoon.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. Carol was already up when I got up to face the light of day. I got a cup of coffee and wandered into the dining room to sit down and wake up to existence. After waking up I made a fresh pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. Next I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled, 'The Shadow in the Garden: A Biographer's Tale' memoir By James Atlas.

Late this morning Carol and I did errands. When we got back from our errands it was 8:34 AM. I left the house around 10 o'clock AM to visit local thrift stores to look for used books to add to our library. I found only two used books today-'Mussolini: A Biography' By Denis Mack Smith and 'The Heath Anthology of American Literature' Volume A 'Colonial Period To 1800' Paul Lauter General Editor.

It has been a normal day. We are not in the afternoon hours. I plan to drift through the rest of the day. I have been mainly reading,'The Shadow in the Garden: A Biographer's Tale' memoir By James Atlas.

12:56 p.m. - 2020-07-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act