glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Houyhnhnm imagination

It is 3:16 PM Sunday afternoon. It is another hot day. I just woke up from a short nap down in the lower level. Carol is taking a nap in our bedroom. We are both feeling under the weather. I am suffering from exhaustion and shortness of breath. I see my doctor next month for a six month check up. At this yearly physical I plan to ask my doctor what is killing me. How many hours do I have left to breath?

It has been thus far a normal Sunday. Carol went to church this morning. All the old people told Carol to say Hi to Jonny. Some of these folks we have known for 30 years. I have not been back to church since 2004.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. Carol was up when I got up. It was nice to wake up to law and order/silence. When there is law and order there is silence/blessedness rules. I got myself a glass of orange juice and sat in our dining room slowly waking up.

After I woke up I got a cup of coffee and messed with our main computer. Next I ate some cereal out of bowl and not out of pan. I wrote in my paper diary, but found myself too wasted to read anything deep and meaningful/soul enriching. So I drift through the day and now I am writing some stuff in my online diaries. Carol just got up to face Time in a dead world. Everyone has gone nuts.

The US Postal Service delivered a used book I had ordered today titled, 'Jonathan Swift: His Life and His World' biography By Leo Damrosch. All I have been attempting to read lately is from a book titled, 'The Shadow in the Garden: A Biographer's Tale' biography By James Atlas.

I do not remember much about last night. Carol went to bed and I stayed up late wishing for more out of love. Now it is another week.

Well I will close to feel sick. I also feel dread inside. I am dying.

3:34 p.m. - 2020-07-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act