glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

to understand ourselves an an inner flow of life

It is 11:09 AM Monday morning. Everyone left this morning to take the kids to a park to run around and scream. I stayed home to enjoy some peace and quiet. Also it is very hot outside and rather stay inside where it is cool.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. When I came up Carol was feeding the troops. As usual the grandchildren were running around screaming and watching television. I ate breakfast amidst the noise and chaos. After eating some food I went to my main study closed the door and had devotions.

I do not know what folks are going to do once they come home from a park. Tomorrow Josiah, Hannah, and Marika fly back to Washington State. Josiah has to work this month (he works part-time at a grocery store).

Last night we had a Pizza Party here at our place. After pizza folks left to go down to Caleb and Emily's place. Josie stayed with us and had a sleep over with her cousins. The girls slept with Noni. I slept down in the lower level as usual. I read last night from these books while down in the lower level, 'Boswell's Presumptuous Task: The Making of the Life of Dr. Johnson' by Adam Sisman, 'Brothers Of The Quill: Oliver Goldsmith in Grub Street' biography by Norma Clarke, and 'The Club: Johnson, Boswell, and the Friends Who Shaped an Age' by Leo Damrosch.

While everyone is gone I filmed a short video for my Youtube channel. I have been reading this morning, 'The Book of Disquiet' by Fernanao Pessoa.

Well I will close to sit and feel wasted.

11:24 a.m. - 2020-06-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act