glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Social Mind

It is 3:01 PM Thursday afternoon. It is a very hot day. We closed up the house this morning and turned on the central air system.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. When I got up Carol was getting dressed to go for her morning walk. This morning Carol went out for breakfast with an old girlfriend. While she was gone I filmed a video for my Youtube channel. I also read this morning from a book titled,'The Story Retold: A Biblical-Theological Introduction To The New Testament' by G. K. Beale & Benjamin L. Gladd.

I left the house around 11:30 AM for a hair cut appointment. I had to wait over two hours before I got my hair cut. It took only a couple of minutes to get my hair cut because I have little hair left on my head. I basically wanted the hair in back of my head shortened. After getting my hair cut I went to a grocery store to buy a few food items. When I got home Carol was here from her outings with her girlfriend.

While I was waiting to get my hair cut I read from a book titled, 'Main Currents in American Thought: The Romantic Revolution in America, 1800-1860' Volume II By Vernon Louis Parrington that came in the mail this morning.

Last night I basically read from a novel titled, 'Damned' by Chuck Palahniuk. Carol went to bed around 9 o'clock PM and I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM.

So this day has gone by normal. I will close to drift. I am tired.

3:19 p.m. - 2020-06-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act