glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the blood of the cross has made peace

It is 11:59 AM Friday morning. It will soon be 12 o'clock PM Noon. Time keeps flying by like a vampire bat.

Outside this afternoon (it is now 12 o'clock PM Noon) it is hot so we have the central air system going full steam. It is a blessing to live in an air conditioned cage. I am having a normal day during this world wide COVID-19 plague. People are still dying by the thousands, but here in America business as usual. The policy of our Government is to keep the Military Industrial Complex running. The world needs America's weapons of destruction, so do not close down production because of this deadly plague.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I got up sat in our dining room seeking to wake up. Carol was already up having breakfast. So I woke up made a fresh pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I had breakfast and wrote in my paper diary.

After writing in my diary I read from a book titled, 'The Wonderful Works of God' by Herman Bavinck. Carol worked outside cleaning our garage while I read Bavinck. I did leave the house around 10 o'clock AM to check out our local Goodwill thrift store to see if they had used books for sale. I went to Goodwill, but once again I noticed they are not putting out any new used books. It seems all the thrift stores have stopped restocking their shelves with donated used books. Weird.

So the day goes by. I will close to write and read from a book titled, 'The Holy Trinity In The Life Of The Church' Edited By Khaled Anatolios.

Last night I read 'Reformed Ethics: Created, Fallen, And Converted Humanity' Volume One by Herman Bavinck' late into the night. I should read soon Herman Bavinck's four volume Reformed Dogmatics.

12:19 p.m. - 2020-06-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act