glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

seeking God alone

It is 11:18 AM late Monday morning. It is a cold rainy gray day. There are flood warnings out. Michigan rivers are going over their banks and flooding roads and towns. Misery on top of more misery.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. I got up ate breakfast and messed with our main computer. Carol got home from work around 9:05 AM. She is now off eight nights from work. She went to bed around 10:10 AM this morning. I have been writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'Fire Within: St. Teresa Of Avila, St. John Of The Cross, And The Gospel On Prayer' by Thomas Dubay, S.M.. I also read this morning some more of 'The Spiritual Canticle' by St. John of the Cross. So has gone by existence in a world dying from a global plague. People are dropping like flies all over the world from the Coronavirus Pandemic.

Last night Carol slept till 11 o'clock PM. I spent the evening sitting in the dark. I went to bed around 11:35 PM and finally fell asleep around 12:45 AM. I heard Carol leave for work around 1:50 AM. I mainly read yesterday, 'The Spiritual Canticle' by St. John of the Cross and also 'Looking Unto Jesus' by Issac Ambrose.

This afternoon when not writing in my paper diary I will read from a book titled, 'Seeing By Light: Illumination in Augustine's and Barth's Readings of John' by Ike Miller.

I have nothing to do the rest of the day, but wait for Time to drift by. Do not know how long Carol will sleep today. There is no reason for her to wake up. Well, I will close to drift.

11:37 a.m. - 2020-05-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act