glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

only the pure can commune deeply with the all-pure One

It is 11:42 AM late Tuesday morning. It is a cold gray damp day. No evidence that the deadly plague has receded from our land.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. When I got up I ate breakfast and then wrote in my paper diary. Carol went grocery shopping this morning. I have been reading this morning from a book titled, 'Fire Within: St Teresa Of Avila, St John Of The Cross, And The Gospel On Prayer' by Thomas Dubay, S.M.. After I read for awhile I sat in contemplative silence. Now I am writing in my online diaries. Carol is out walking.

Today is Carol and I's 41st Wedding Anniversary. Where have the years gone!

There is not much else to report. Due to the statewide lock down we have not gone anywhere. Plus nothing is opened. Everything is closed due to this deadly plague.

Last night I read and went to bed around Midnight. I mainly read last night from a book titled, 'The Betrayal of the American Right' by Murray N. Rothbard.

I will close to drift into the afternoon hours. Carol and I plan to get Mexican take-out this evening to celebrate our wedding anniversary.

11:55 a.m. - 2020-05-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act