glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jesus's miracles recall the original creative power of God

It is 10:57 AM Thursday late morning here in West Michigan. It is another cold wet gray dismal day. But at least plant growth is blooming this week.

I got up this morning around 6:20 AM. When I got up I found my wife reading her Bible. Carol got up this morning around 4 o'clock AM. Right now Carol is down the street babysitting Josie and Cora.

This morning Carol cooked breakfast and after we ate we prayed and she left to babysit. I have spent most of the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'Canon, Covenant, and Christology: Rethinking Jesus and the Scriptures of Israel' by Matthew Barrett. I called a friend this morning and talked to him for awhile. I spotted this morning in our backyard a Rufus-Sided Towhee and was able to capture him on my camera. Every year around this time this Rufus-Sided Towhee appears for a visit.

I have no plans for the day except to write in my paper diary and read my books. I might get some used books in the mail today. I miss visiting thrift stores in search of used books to add to our library. But do I really NEED any more books? No. What I need is to get saved.

Last night Carol went to bed early and I stayed up and read from a book titled, 'Walter Lippmann And The American Century' biography by Ronald Steel.

Well, I can't think anything else to report this morning so I will close to drift through this day. It is the last day of April 2020, tomorrow will be May 1, 2020. How long will we be under lock-down due to this COVID-19 Pandemic? No one seems to know presently.

11:18 a.m. - 2020-04-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act