glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

just sitting, just being

It is 1:35 PM Wednesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It has been raining all day today. It has been predicted to rain also tomorrow. This rain has caused everything to turn green.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. Carol had gotten up this morning around 4 o'clock AM. Right now Carol is taking a nap. So I got up to face existence in a world filled with the Coronavirus Pandemic. I got a bottle of water and sat near my wife waking up to another day. After I woke up I made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. It is a blessing to have a bowl of oatmeal during the End Times. After breakfast I messed with our main computer and wrote in my paper diary.

This morning we had Josie and Cora over so Emily could have sometime to herself. They left here this afternoon around 12:30 PM. I had not seen the girls since the first week of March 2020.

All I have attempted to read today is from a book titled, 'An Ocean Of Light: Contemplation, Transformation, and Liberation' by Martin Laird. Not much else to report. I did watch on Youtube a documentary on Mark Kozelek on Tour 2011 Seven Parts/videos, which I found interesting. I watched these Kozelek videos last night and also today.

There is not much else to report. Yesterday I read from a book titled, 'The House Of Truth: A Washington Political Salon and the Foundations of American Liberalism' by Brad Snyder. Last night Carol went to bed early and I stayed up and read 'The Spiritual Canticle' by St. John of the Cross.

Well, I suppose I will close to drift. I am as normal exhausted.

1:55 p.m. - 2020-04-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act