glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the free mercy of God

It is 10:17 AM Friday morning here in West Michigan. It is another cold gray Spring day. We have had no real Spring weather yet this year. All we have had is a raging Coronavirus Pandemic.

I got up this morning around 5:12 AM. I got up early because I had gone to bed the night before early. Carol and I went to bed around 10 o'clock PM last night. When one becomes old it is blessing to go to bed and rest one old bones. So I got up this morning to face morning darkness. I warmed up a cup of coffee and messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I ate a bowl of cereal. Carol got up and she wanted oatmeal for breakfast so I made a portion of oatmeal for her morning meal.

I have spent most of the morning either wandering around in circles or dozing. I did read a little from a book titled, 'Unity And Continuity In Covenant Thought: A Study in the Reformed Tradition to the Westminster Assembly' by Andrew A. Woolsey. I also read from a book I received in the mail yesterday titled, 'Joshua, Judges, Ruth' Old Testament IV [Reformation Commentary On Scripture] Edited By N. Scott Amos. I also received in the mail yesterday a book I had bought used titled, 'The Georgetown Set: Friends and Rivals in Cold War Washington' by Gregg Herken. Last night I mainly read'The Georgetown Set: Friends and Rivals in Cold War Washington' by Gregg Herken.

I have more used books coming in the mail. I do miss visiting thrift stores in search of books to add to our library. I doubt right now if I will ever leave our home for used books due to the plague. I seriously doubt if COVID-19 plague can be exterminated. We are a doomed world. We have come finally to the end of mankind/we are in the End Times. All around me I see the severe judgments of a holy God.

I will close to drift through this day. We are coming to the end of April 2020.

10:32 a.m. - 2020-04-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act