glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God will guide his people from Babylon to the Promise Land

It is 11:58 AM late Saturday morning during the dark days of the world wide COVID-19 plague. Outside today it is cold and dismal gray. I see flowers blooming these days, but it is cold!

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. I got up had breakfast immediately and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then filmed a video for my Youtube channel. After filming a video I forced myself to read till Carol got home from work a book titled, 'The Story Retold: A Biblical-Theological Introduction To The New Testament' by G. K. Beale & Benjamin L. Gladd.

Carol got home from work around 8:55 AM and went to bed around 9:30 AM. She works tonight and tomorrow night and then is off eight days.

We found out last night that Carol's elderly friend Pam died in her sleep Thursday early morning, she was 94 years old. We will miss Pam and pray she is now with the Lord.

I have nothing to do today, but wait for this world wide plague to disappear. I am hearing these days that we might be in locked down till next year.

Last night I read my books and went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. I read last night, 'The Georgetown Set: Friends and Rivals in Cold War Washington' by Gregg Herken. Well I will close to drift through the afternoon hours. I got out to read this afternoon Volume 8 of 'The Works of William Perkins'.

Right now I feel like closing my eyes and falling asleep. Dung came in the mail today, no books or no money.

12:13 p.m. - 2020-04-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act