glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Psilocybin Project

It is 12:34 PM Friday afternoon here in West Michigan. Right now the rain has stopped and it is just plain cloudy. I was falling asleep so I decided to write in my online diaries before I complete go to sleep. These days I am just an old fat blob.

I got up this morning around 7:10 AM. For some unknown reasons I have been sleeping soundly the last couple of nights. I usually toss and turn all night and rarely sleep through the night. So I got up to find Carol messing with her cell phone. She reads on her cell phone the Washington Post during the morning hours.

I made a fresh pot of coffee and then made myself a portion of oatmeal. Carol ate something else for breakfast.

After breakfast I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I read most of the morning from my books. Now we are in the Noontime hours. I have been reading from these books today-

'Canon, Covenant and Christology: Rethinking Jesus and the Scriptures of Israel' by Matthew Barrett

'Unity And Continuity In Covenantal Thought: A Study in the Reformed Tradition to the Westminster Assembly' by Andrew Woolsey

'Outside Looking In' A Novel by T. C. Boyle

'The Eye You See With: Selected Nonfiction' by Robert Stone

'Divine Rascal: On the Trail of LSD's Cosmic Courier, Michael Hollingshead' biography by Andy Roberts

Carol is in the dining room working on a Woman's Bible Study on The Book of Genesis presently.

There is not much else to report. We can't leave the house due to the plague raging all around us.

Last night Carol stayed up till almost 10 o'clock PM before going to bed. I stayed up and read till 11:20 PM from a book titled, 'The Timothy Leary Project: Inside The Counterculture Experiment' by Jennifer Ulrich.

Well I will close to drift through this day.

12:52 p.m. - 2020-03-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act