glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the past like the hoot of plucked and hopeless owls

It is 2:18 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is another warm sunny day today. Spring is slowly arriving once again.

I am tired and about to fall asleep so I will make this short and sweet. I have had a normal day. Nothing weird has happened today in our lives to write down for history. I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. Last night I went to bed around Midnight. I stayed up late writing in my diary and read my books.

This morning I left around 9:45 AM to volunteer at the local library used books store The Book Nook from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM. The store was busy today, but I did find time to read from a novel titled, 'The Dreamed Part' by Rodrigo Fesan. I bought these used books today at the Book Nook to add to our expanding library-

'The Defining Moment: FDR's Hundred Days And The Triumph of Hope' biography by Jonathan Alter

'Shylock Is My Name-William Shakespeare's The Merchant of Venice Retold' by Howard Jacobson

'Lords of Finance: The Bankers Who Broke The World' biography by Liaquat Ahamed

'A Child's Night Dream' novel by Oliver Stone

'Pride And Prejudice' a novel by Jane Austen [A Norton Critical Edition]

When I got home I ate lunch and talked to Carol. I wrote in my paper diary and cataloged the used books I bought today into my LibraryThing site.

There is not much else to report presently. Existence keeps decaying full speed.

2:35 p.m. - 2020-03-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act