glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

path to power

It is 11:56 AM late Thursday morning here where we live out our lives. It is a extremely cold windy day today. The wind is so cold that when it hits you you turn to ice.

I got up this morning around 6:33 AM. Carol was already up when I got up. This morning around 7 o'clock AM Carol took the car in for an oil change. The place we take our vehicles to is just down the street from us. While Carol was gone I laid around the house seeking to wake up. When Carol got back she did her exercises and then we left to go grocery shopping.

On the way home from grocery shopping we stopped at a thrift store to look at their used books. I found these six used books-

'Utopia' Second Edition Sir Thomas More Translated And Edited By Robert T. Adams [A Norton Critical Edition]

'Sincerely, Willis Wayde' a novel by John P. Marquand

'American Psycho' a novel by Bret Easton

'Lincoln' a novel by Gore Vidal

'The Riders' a novel by Tim Winton

'The Path To Power: The Years of Lyndon Johnson' biography by Robert A. Caro

When we got home it was around 10:30 AM and I wrote in my paper diary and now I am writing in my online diaries. I am falling asleep so I will close to drift through the rest of this day.

Last night we watched PBS American Masters on Miles Davis. Carol went to bed around 10 o'clock PM and I read late into the night, 'The Lucky Star' a novel by William T. Vollmann.

There is no much else to report this afternoon, so I will close to doze.

12:54 p.m. - 2020-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act