glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

G.K. Beale

It is 9:07 AM Wednesday morning here in West Michigan. It is snowing outside and the wind is howling. Carol just went to bed for the day. She is now off from work for six days. This morning I got up around 6:30 AM. I slept poorly but that is normal. I got up made oatmeal for breakfast and then messed with our main computer. In the mornings I check for e-mail and look at News. After looking at News I watch videos and read music reviews.

I ate my oatmeal while messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then filmed a video for my Youtube channel. In this video I wanted to show folks my new G.K. Beale book, 'The Story Retold: A Biblical-Theological Introduction To The New Testament' by G.K. Beale & Benjamin L. Gladd. In this video I showed some other books I have by Beale found in my main study-

'The Book of Revelation' [The New International Greek Testament Commentary] by G.K. Beale

'Commentary on the New Testament Use of the Old Testament' G.K. Beale & D.A. Carson Editors

'A New Testament Biblical Theology: The Unfolding of the Old Testament In The New' by G.K. Beale

Also in this most recent video I showed folks books that I plan to read for devotions throughout the month of March 2020-

'The Works Of William Perkins' Volume 8

'Reading Backwards: Figural Christology and the Fourfold Gospel Witness' by Richard B. Hayes

'The Puritans: A Transatlantic History' by David D. Hall

'Unity And Continuity In Covenant Thought: A Study in the Reformed Tradition to the Westminster Assembly' by Andrew A. Woolsey

'Meditation And Communion With God: Contemplating Scripture In An Age Of Distraction' by John Jefferson Davis

'1-2 Thessalonians, 1-2 Timothy, Titus, Philemon' New Testament XII Reformation Commentary On Scripture Edited By Lee Gatiss & Bradley G. Green

I am suppose to get in the mail this week a book on Vollmann, a critical examination of his writings. Last night after making a video showing folks all the recent used books I have bought I read 'The Lucky Star' a novel by William T. Vollmann. I also wrote some reflections on Vollmann's novel 'The Lucky Star' by Vollmann in my LiveJournal blog Crookedfingers.

Well I am tired so I will close to have a fresh cup of coffee. Today I have to mop floors and then recover from existence.

12:28 p.m. - 2020-02-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act