glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a state of mind

It is 2:20 PM Friday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold sunny afternoon today. Spring is slowly approaching here in Michigan.

I volunteered at our library used books store today from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM. The store was not busy nor was it slow either. When not helping people with their purchases I read from a book titled, 'Unity And Continuity In Covenantal Thought: A Study in the Reformed Tradition to the Westminster Assembly' by Andrew A. Woolsey [Reformed Historical-Theological Studies].

Carol just got home from having lunch with old nursing friends.

I have no plans for the rest of the day. I most likely read my books and wait for nightfall. I did bring home from the Book Nook one used book today to ADD to our library-

'Robert Oppenheimer: A Life Inside the Center' a biography by Ray Monk.

I have another biography written by Ray Monk titled, 'Ludwig Wittgenstein-The Duty Of Genius'.

Last night I read late into the night William T. Vollmann's new novel 'The Lucky Star'. Well I have to close to talk to Carol before she goes to bed to take a nap. She works tonight and tomorrow night.

I plan to look at this afternoon from a book titled, 'The Austrian Mind: An Intellectual and Social History 1848-1938' by William M. Johnston.

Carol found for me a used book at the Zeeland Public Library titled, 'Cane' by Jean Toomer Edited By Rudolph P. Byrd & Henry Louis Gates Jr. [A Norton Critical Edition]. I have never heard of this book 'Cane' by Jean Toomer. Well time to jump ship and swim to the shore.

Cane' by Jean Toomer
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cane_(novel)

2:47 p.m. - 2020-02-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act