glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the cult of the lost empire

It is 12:24 PM Sunday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is bitter cold sunny afternoon today. It is a blessing to see a sun shining in the sky today.

I got up this morning around 6:55 AM. When I got up Carol had just finished her exercises, which is a part of her physical therapy treatment. I got a bottle of cold water and sat near her till I woke up. It is a blessing to be able to wake up slowly in a quiet space. After I woke up I made myself oatmeal for breakfast. My wife did not want oatmeal for a morning meal. I ate my oatmeal and then wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary my wife left for Covenant PCA. I spent the morning writing in my diary, reading from a book titled, 'Unity And Continuity In Covenantal Thought: A Study in the Reformed Tradition to the Westminster Assembly' by Andrew A. Woolsey, and I filmed a video for my Youtube channel.

There is not much else to report this afternoon. I plan to drift through the rest of this day. Carol told me this morning that after Covenant PCA she plans to visit her elderly friend Pam.

Last night I watched TV, read my books and went to bed around 11:30 PM. Carol went to bed early last night. I also filmed a video last night before going to bed.

I will close to wait it out. Existence keeps disappearing.

12:35 p.m. - 2020-02-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act