glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the mediatorial work of Christ

It is in the ice cold flow of death 10:24 AM Saturday morning. It is a very bitter cold day here in West Michigan. Carol told me this morning that Lake Michigan did not form ice on its surface this winter. The icy waves have been crashing against the shoreline and causing massive damage. People's home have been sliding into the Lake. This Summer people will find Lake beaches gone forever. In the future along the East and West Coast of America cities will be under water. Mother Nature is fighting back.

I got up this morning just a couple of hour ago. I feel like I have been up since the dawn of mankind, but it has only been three and half hours. Carol was up when I got up, but she went back to bed to sleep. She is now up sitting in our dining room playing with her cell phone.

This morning I have basically wrote in my diary, dozed in our living room, and read from a book titled, 'Unity And Continuity In Covenant Thought: A Study in the Reformed Tradition to the Westminster Assembly' by Andrew A. Woolsey.

Last night we watched television and Carol went to bed around 10 o'clock PM. I stayed up late and read from a book titled, 'Fin De Siecle: Art And Society In An Age Of Uncertainty' by Shearer West.

Caleb, Emily, Josie, Cora, and their dog Ollie were here last night for dinner. They all showed up around 5 o'clock PM and left for their place down the street around 6:40 AM.

I am tired so I plan to spend the day wrapped up in a blanket reading my books and trying to not go insane. Existence keeps decaying.

10:39 a.m. - 2020-02-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act