glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the collapse of a great empire

It is in the flow of existence inside the Created Order 2:22 PM Friday afternoon. Everything comes around comes around. We are all in a constant tail spin. We need to hit the ground running. We need to count our blessings one by one before the ax falls.

I am tired, which is my normal state of being. I do not remember when I did not feel drained. I constantly pray to be filled with the Holy Spirit. I want to feel the fire of divine life burning in me, but America is in such a tragic state. America is dying. We are now in very dark times in America and world history. We are destroying Nature and all we can do is watch the Super Rich the 1% destroy everything/the world. All is going to Hell.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. Carol and I exchanged Valentine cards and went out for breakfast. When we got back I got ready to leave to volunteer at our local library used books store The Book Store. The store was not busy today so I read from a book titled, 'The Coffeehouse Wits 1890-1938' Translated, Edited, And With An Introduction By Harold B. Segel. I brought home these used books from the Book Nook to add to our library-

'The Transformation of Lucius Otherwise Known as The Golden Ass' A New Translation by Robert Graves

'Cape Cod' Nature writing by Henry David Thoreau Introduction By Henry Beston Illustrated by Henry Bugbee Kane

'The Map of Knowledge-A Thousand-Years History of How Classical Ideas Were Lost And Found' by Violet Moller

When I got home from the Book Nook I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. In the mail this afternoon I received a book I had ordered from Reformation Heritage Books titled, 'Unity And Continuity In Covenant Thought-A Study in the Reformed Tradition to the Westminster Assembly' by Andrew A. Woolsey Foreword By Richard A. Muller [Reformed Historical-Theological Studies].

This evening we are having over for dinner our oldest son and his family (they live down the street from us).

I am tired so I will close to close my eyes and pray for life to get easier.

Last night Carol and I watched television and went to bed early. I mainly read last night from a book titled, 'The Habsburg Legacy 1867-1939' by Bruce F. Pauley.

2:43 p.m. - 2020-02-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act