glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

age of the earth

It is 11:32 AM late Wednesday morning here in West Michigan. It is somewhat bright cloudy overcast day. It is predicted to snow this evening. It really has not been a bad winter weather wise this year. Folks who have lived for many years in Michigan say that the winters are not bad as they were in the past due to global warming.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I got up made myself oatmeal for breakfast and then messed with our main computer. Carol got home from work around 9 o'clock AM. She went to bed and I then left to pick up an order of coffee beans and then to visit a local Goodwill Thrift store to look at their used books. I found these used books this morning to add to our library-

'Rice Bowl Women: Writings By And About Women Of China And Japan' Edited With An Introduction By Dorothy Blair Shimer

'Fordlandia: The Rise And Fall Of Henry Ford's Forgotten Jungle City' by Greg Grandin

'Chasing the Devil's Tail' A Mystery of Storyville, New Orleans by David Fulmer

'Marabou Stork Nightmares' A Novel by Irvine Welsh

'Lolly Willowes or The Loving Huntsman' A Novel by Sylvia Townsend Warner

'A Vindication of the Rights of Woman' Woman's Rights by Mary Wollstonecraft Edited By Carol H. Poston A Norton Critical Edition

'Radical Theology and the death of God' by Thomas J.J. Altizer & William Hamilton

'Sapiens: A Brief History of Humankind' by Yuval Noah Harari

'The Evolution Controversy: A Survey Of Competing Theories' by Thomas B. Fowler & Daniel Kuebler

'A Smithsonian Book of Comic-Book Books' Edited by Michael Barrier and Martin Williams

These are the used books I found this morning. When I got home I made a fresh pot of coffee and cataloged the used books I bought today into my LibraryThing site. Not much else to report. Last night after Carol left for work I basically messed with our main computer. I read William Perkins during the evening hours. So goes by life in the dead american world. I will close to drift into the afternoon hours. Carol works tonight so I sleep alone tonight.

11:57 a.m. - 2020-02-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act