glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

mystical union with Christ is at the heart of the Christian faith

It is 2:23 PM Tuesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is another cold gray day. It is not snowing yet. I expect the snow to fall anytime today or at least during the night time hours. I comfort myself realizing we are getting closer to the end of another Winter season. The seasons come and go, which is a blessing.

I have had a normal day thus far. It has been one of those days I feel like I am in a mental fog. I also keep falling asleep today.

Tonight Carol goes back to work, so she is sleeping this afternoon. It is a quiet day just walking around in a fog waiting for the day to come to a close.

I basically wrote in my paper diary and read 'Reformed Ethics' by Herman Bavinck till 12:20 PM. Carol left this morning for her Physical Therapy session and then to go grocery shopping. When she got home I was still sitting at our dining room table reading Herman Bavinck's 'Reformed Ethics'.

I left this afternoon for awhile to drive our to Bibles For Mexico to unload bags of old newspapers to be recycled. After unloading the old newspapers I went into the store to look at their used books. I only found one old used paperback today to add to our library, 'The Bird's Nest' horror fantasy by Shirley Jackson.

I suppose I will close to doze. I might read some William Perkins this afternoon. I got a ton of stuff to read. Existence keeps decaying.

2:40 p.m. - 2020-02-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act