glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the New Eden

It is 10:20 AM Sunday morning here where we live out our days here on the planet earth. Outside this morning it is cold, damp, and gray. It has been predicted to snow today. Thus far this morning I have not seen any snow flakes fall from the gray sky.

Carol left this morning around 8:30 AM to get Sunday newspapers and then go to Covenant PCA.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM to find my wife sitting in our dining room eating something. I made for myself oatmeal for a morning meal. I also made a fresh pot of coffee.

I have spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading 17th century Puritan English Spirituality/Theology. Now I am writing in my online diaries. Not much else to report. I plan to drift this day. This is the last Sunday of January 2020. We will soon be in the month of February 2020. We can not escape the chains of Time.

Last night I read my books and filmed a video for my Youtube channel. I read from these books last night before going to bed-

'The Great Concert Of The Night' A Novel by Jonathan Buckley

'Parisian Lives: Samuel Beckett, Simone De Beauvoir, And Me' a memoir by Deirdre Bair

'The Stammering Century' American history by Gilbert Seldes

Carol got home from babysitting around 10:50 PM. We went to bed and read late into the night. Now it is the first day of another week. Next Saturday it will be February 1, 2020. I long for Spring to come once again.

Well I will close to wait to see what happens next.

10:34 a.m. - 2020-01-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act