glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Civil War

It is 2:27 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a warm sunny cloudy afternoon. The snow has been melting today due to the warm weather.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I immediately got dressed because we had planned to go out for breakfast and then go grocery shopping. So Carol and I did that and were home by 9:22 AM. I left to volunteer at the Book Nook around 9:20 AM and was home by 1:05 PM. Today the Book Nook was not busy so I wandered the store and read from a book titled, 'The Stammering Century' by Gilbert Seldes. I also read this book 'The Stammering Century' last night.

When I got home from the Book Nook I ate lunch and then wrote in my paper diary. I brought home from the Book Nook these used books to add to our library-

'Derby Day' A Victorian Mystery by D.J. Taylor

'The State Of Jones-The Small Southern County That Seceded From the Confederacy' American Civil War history by Sally Jenkins & John Stauffer

'Complete Stories' Dorothy Parker [Penguin Classics]

Right now Carol is sleeping. She called into work telling them she can't work tonight due to her right knee being in extreme pain.

Like I wrote last night I mainly read 'The Stammering Century' by Gilbert Seldes and went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. Now it is another day and I need to close because I am feeling wasted.

I should mention I did get in the mail this afternoon a used book I had ordered titled, 'Ripley's Game' Crime Fiction by Patricia Highsmith. I am collection all Highsmith's Ripley's crime novels.

2:39 p.m. - 2020-01-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act