glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the process of detachment

It is 11:30 AM late Thursday morning here in West Michigan. I just fed our birds and noticed that it is not bitter cold today. It did snow this morning, but now it seems quiet outside. Carol is getting ready to go see a doctor about her sore right knee.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. When I got up Carol was in the kitchen washing dishes. She had gotten up this morning around 4 o'clock AM. I made myself a portion of oatmeal for breakfast. Carol had already had a meal so I made oatmeal only for myself. After breakfast I made a fresh pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. I watched videos on Youtube and checked for e-mail on our main computer. I got off our main computer and wrote in my paper diary. I write every morning something in my diary, I really write off and on all day in my paper diary. I always either reading or writing. I am a Reader and a Writer.

This morning I mainly read from these books-

'Theoretical-Practical Theology-Prolegomena' Volume 1 by Petrus Van Mastricht Translated By Todd M. Rester Edited By Joel R. Beeke

'The Works of William Perkins' Volume 8

'Thomas Merton On Mysticism' by Raymond Bailey

Not much going on this morning. I plan to drift through the rest of this day. Last night I mainly read before going to bed from a book titled, 'Of Time, Work, and Leisure' by Sebastian De Grazia.

Well I will close to face the afternoon hours.

11:43 a.m. - 2020-01-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act