glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the road to conversion

It is 1:15 PM afternoon on a Wednesday. It is a cold sunny day. I left this morning to do errands and to visit thrift stores north Holland. I found these used books this morning to add to our library-

'Bombardiers' Satire by Po Bronson

'Friends Of My Youth: Stories' by Alice Munro

'Who Killed Palomino Molero?' A novel by Mario Vargas Llosa translated by Alfred Mac Adam

'Sunlight on a Broken Column' a novel by Attia Hosain

'Beirut Blues' a novel by Hanan al-Shaykh Translated by Catherine Cobham

'Salt' a novel by Earl Lovelace

'Ripley Under Ground' a mystery by Patricia Highsmith

'Ripley Under Water' a mystery by Patricia Highsmith

'Deadline: A Memoir' by James Reston

'Killing Dragons: The Conquest Of The Alps' Mountain Climbing/Adventure by Fergus Fleming

'Pig Earth' Short Stores by John Berger

'The Mismeasure Of Man' essays by Stephen Jay Gould

'VN: The Life and Art of Vladimir Nabokov' biography by Andrew Field

'The Diviner's Tale' a novel by Bradford Morrow

'Thomas Merton On Mysticism' by Raymond Bailey

So there are the old used books I bought today. I figure all together I spent ten dollars for all these used books. A steal for me a old cray book lover. I already have cataloged these used books into my LibraryThing site.

I am tired so I will close. I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I spent the morning hours doing the usual activities. Carol called from the Seattle Airport. She flies into Grand Rapids in two hours and should be home around 4:30 PM this afternoon Lord willing.

All I have attempted to read today was a book titled, 'Pages From The Goncourt Journals' Edmond And Jules De Goncourt Edited, translated, and with an introduction by Robert Baldick. Last night I made a video for my Youtube channel and read 'The Second Angel' Science Fiction novel by Philip Kerr. Well I need to close to do some cleaning before Carol comes home from being away out in the Northwest.

1:40 p.m. - 2020-01-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act