glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Blessed is the man that feareth always" (Prov. 28:14)

It is 9:55 AM Tuesday morning here in Holland Michigan. It is a bitter cold gray day. It is not snowing, so that is something to be thankful for.

I got up this morning around 5:24 AM. A dream woke me up and then my brain went into full gear, so I got up. I told myself as I was getting up I can always go back to bed. I got up made a pot of coffee and oatmeal. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. After writing for awhile I read William Perkins, 'A Discourse of Conscience' in Volume Eight of, 'The Works of William Perkins'. I got sleepy around 7 o'clock AM so I went back to bed and slept till 8:35 AM. I got up wrote in my paper diary and read some more of William Perkins 'A Discourse of Conscience'. So has gone my ordinary existence today. Carol has not called yet today. She is three hours behind me, so it is too early for her to call me.

Last night I read my books and filmed a video for my Youtube site. I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM, but could not fall asleep so I read from a book titled, 'American Witness: The Art And Life Of Robert Frank' biography by RJ Smith till Midnight.

I have no plans for the day ahead of me. I will lay low and wait for a flock of crows to fly by.

I did read last night some more of the book, 'Blood Orchid: An Unnatural History Of America' by Charles Bowden. I also last night looked at one of the new books I got in the mail yesterday titled, 'Life In Culture: Selected Letters Of Lionel Trilling' Edited By Adam Kirsch. I did spend sometime down in the lower level looking for a book I have by Lionel Trilling titled, 'The Experience of Literature: A Reader with Commentaries', but failed to locate this book. My other books by Trilling I have stacked and easy to get to if I want to look at them. It seems I am having more and more difficult time finding books in our library.

10:24 a.m. - 2020-01-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act