glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my fellow-travelers to eternity!

It is 12:18 PM Wednesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a warm sunny day, which is a mercy from God. God's mercies are new every morning. I thought I should write something before the college football games start at 1 o'clock PM today.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and ate breakfast. While eating breakfast I messed with our main computer watching videos. Last night I filmed a video showing folks my 2019 Diaries. Today is the first day of the Year 2020. Existence keeps flying by. We all we soon be in the Eternal State Heaven or Hell. Now is the Time to prepare for the Eternal State. The other day I received in the mail a sermon tract titled, 'The Last Trumpet' someday we all will hear The Last Trumpet "And five of them were wise and five were foolish" Matthew 25:2.

This morning I wrote in my paper diary and did not get around to reading anything. Carol called around 8:35 AM for me to come and get her at the hospital. Last night Carol wanted me to take her to work because she did not want to scrape ice off her car this morning after work. So I picked up my wife and brought her home (the hospital where she works is a few blocks from where we live).

Not much else to report this afternoon. Last night I watched college football and read from a book titled, 'To Hell And Back: Europe 1914-1949' by Ian Kershaw. I went to bed last night around 11 o'clock PM. I had disturbing dreams all night. Now it is the first day of January 2020.

I have been reading this afternoon from a Puritan reprint titled, 'Moses' Choice' by Jeremiah Burroughs. I just remembered what else I did this morning. I went through my 2019 Diaries and listed what I read during the months of April, May, and June 2019. That took sometime this morning. Tomorrow I will go through the months July, August, and September and write out what I had read during those months.

Well I will close to drift, watch college football and read 17th Century English Puritan Pastoral Theology.

1:22 p.m. - 2020-01-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act