glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the year 2020

It is in the ice snow flow 10:33 AM Tuesday morning. It is snowing and it is very cold today. All night it snowed and the wind howled.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. Carol had gotten up this morning around 4 o'clock AM. So I got up ate breakfast while messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then worked on making a list of what I attempted to read throughout the year 2019. After working on that reading list I got out to read from a book titled, 'Parisian Lives: Samuel Beckett, Simone De Beauvoir And Me' a memoir by Deirdre Bair. So has gone by this morning thus far.

I plan to just drift through this cold snowy winter day. Carol works the next two nights, so she will sleep this afternoon.

Last night we watched college football. Carol went to bed early and I stayed up and read late into the night. Now it is another day, the last day of the Year 2019. Tomorrow will be the Year 2020. I really do not remember much about the Year 2019. To me existence comes and goes too quickly to think about. When you get my age it does not really matter what occurs during the passage of Time.

Well I will close to drift.

10:45 a.m. - 2019-12-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act