glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Crime Fiction

It is 2:52 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. It has been another dry sunny day. It almost feels like late Fall instead of early Winter these days.

I am extremely tired so I am not going to write about what I have done today, but just list the used books I brought home from the Book Nook. As you all know by now I volunteer at Monday's and Friday's at our local library used books store The Book Nook from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM. I usually bring home on those days I volunteer used books that I have purchased at the Book Nook. There are the used books I bought today and brought home-

'The China Mirage: The Hidden History Of American Disaster In Asia' by James Bradley

'The Global Age: Europe 1950-2017' by Ian Kershaw

'The Glass Key' Crime Fiction by Dashiell Hammett

'The Dain Curse' Crime Fiction by Dashiell Hammett

'The Big Knockover' Crime Fiction by Dashiell Hammett

'The Continental Op' Crime Fiction by Dashiell Hammett

'The Maltese Falcon' Crime Fiction by Dashiell Hammett

'The Thin Man' Crime Fiction by Dashiell Hammett

'The Lady In The Lake' Crime Fiction by Raymond Chandler

'The Big Sleep' Crime Fiction by Raymond Chandler

'Farewell My Lovely' Crime Fiction by Raymond Chandler

'The Simple Art Of Murder' Crime Fiction by Raymond Chandler

'The Little Sister' Crime Fiction by Raymond Chandler

'Trouble Is My Business' Crime Fiction by Raymond Chandler

'The Long Goodbye' Crime Fiction by Raymond Chandler

'The High Window' Crime Fiction by Raymond Chandler

'Playback' Crime Fiction by Raymond Chandler

While at the Book Nook today when not helping people I read from a book titled, 'Out of Step: An Unquiet Life in the 20th Century' memoir by Sidney Hook.

This morning a weird dream woke me up around 6:15 AM. I got up and found Carol as usual sitting in the living room reading her Bible. I made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my mush while messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and waited to leave for the library to volunteer at the Book Nook.

Well not much else to report. Last night we had a nice time at Caleb and Emily's celebrating Christmas with them and Josie and Cora (Ollie their dog).

I will close to feel wasted.

3:15 p.m. - 2019-12-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act