glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a real contact of the human spirit with the Holy Spirit

It is 10:29 AM Sunday morning here in Holland Michigan. It is another dry sunny day. It would be very cool if we had dry sunny days throughout January and February this year 2020. One can always dream an impossible dream.

I got up this morning around 7:20 AM. I got up made a fresh pot of coffee and a pot of oatmeal for a morning meal. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and spent the morning messing some more with our main computer and reading from a book titled, 'Meditation And Communion With God: Contemplating Scripture In An Age Of Distraction' by John Jefferson Davis.

Carol got home from work around 8:35 AM and went to bed around 9:30 AM. She is off from work tonight and tomorrow night.

Not much else to report this morning. I plan to spend the day writing in my diary and reading my books. I might watch some professional football today. This evening we go over to our oldest son's place down the street for dinner and to open Christmas presents.

Last night I read my books and made a video for my Youtube channel. I mainly read last night from a book titled, 'Prepare For Saints: Gertrude Stein, Virgil Thomson, and the Mainstreaming of American Modernism' by Steven Watson. I went to bed around 11:33 PM last night. Now it is another day to seek the Lord while He may be found. Once your dead it is over is all over, the day of grace has come to a tragic end.

I showed in the video I filmed last night two other books I have by Steven Watson, 'Factory Made: Warhol And The Sixties' and 'The Birth Of The Beat Generation: Visionaries, Rebels, and Hipsters, 1944-1960'. I ordered used yesterday this book by Steven Watson, 'Strange Bedfellows: The First American Avant-Garde'.

Well I suppose I will close to read some English Puritan Spirituality 'Moses Choice' by Jeremiah Burroughs. Existence keeps disappearing.

10:47 a.m. - 2019-12-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act