glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

being "in Christ" meant that a person was a "new creation"

It is 2:27 PM Monday afternoon in the death flow. It is a very cold damp gray day. It is icy cold today. It is predicted to warm up sometime this week here in West Michigan.

I got up this morning around 7:57 AM. I slept late this morning because I am in a state of exhaustion. Living in these evil days is exhausting. All around me are signs that the world is coming to an End. It is time to prepare for the Day of Judgment.

So I got up and found my wife in our living room reading her Bible. Right now she is sleeping, because she works tonight. My wife is going to retire next year from being a Nurse. My wife looks forward to retirement. My wife and I are old folks.

This morning I ate food and then wrote in my paper diary. I left to volunteer at the Book Nook around 9:40 AM. The Book Nook was not busy so I read and wandered the store till my shift was done.

This morning I read for devotions from a book titled, 'Meditation And Communion With God: Contemplating Scripture In An Age Of Distraction' by John Jefferson Davis. At the Book Nook today I read from these three books, 'Will' a memoir by Will Self, 'Vernon Subutex' 1 A Novel by Despentes, and 'The Journals of John Cheever'. Last night I read till bedtime from a novel titled, 'A Ship Made of Paper' by Scott Spencer.

I have no plans for the rest of this day. I plan to sit and wait for the End.

2:45 p.m. - 2019-12-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act