glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

broken wings

It is a Wednesday inside a cold wet gray Dead Zone. I do not see a blazing cozy fire in the hearth.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. When I crawl out of bed in the morning my whole aches. I feel stiff inside in my old age. I got up and immediately cooked myself a big breakfast. My favorite meal of the day is breakfast. I am not into afternoon meals or evening meals. If I am going to eat a meal during the day I prefer the morning. I wish I could eat a meal in the morning and not have to think about eating the rest of the day. I am thankful for food in a world were countless millions go without food.

I ate my breakfast this morning messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer and eating food I wrote in my paper diary. Carol got home from work around 8:35 AM this morning. She went to bed around 9:30 AM for the day. She goes back to work tonight.

This morning I left the house to do errands. I picked up coffee beans and a prescription on my errands. I stopped at two thrift stores while out and found only one used paperback, 'A Stranger In The Kingdom' a novel by Howard Frank Mosher. We have in our library two other books by Mosher, 'The Fall of the Year' and 'Northern Borders'.

So Time has gone by once again. Last night I filmed a video for my Youtube channel and read from a book titled, 'The Invented Part' a novel by Rodrigo Fresan Translated From The Spanish By Will Vanderhyden.

Well I will close to drift. There is nothing.

11:34 a.m. - 2019-10-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act