glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

an element of Spenglerian doom

It is 2:53 PM Monday afternoon here in the Dead Zone. Carol just went to bed, because she needs to sleep awhile before going to work tonight.

Caleb, Josie, and Cora were here for a couple of hours this afternoon (along with their dog Ollie). They left a few minutes ago for their place down the street. Daycare is closed today because it is a National Holy Day, so Caleb had to watch the girls.

This morning I volunteer at the Book Nook and was home by 1:10 PM. When I got home I ate lunch and talked to Carol. At the Book Nook when not helping people I read. I brought home some used books for our library. I am falling asleep so I will close to feel dead.

I suppose I should go into more detail about my day. I got up around 6 o'clock AM. I got up made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After I ate my mush I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book, 'Revenge of the Lawn: Stories 1962-1970' by Richard Brautigan. I am still not in the mood to read my Christian books in the morning.

I left for the Book Nook around 9:40 AM. At the Book Nook when not helping people I read from these two books-

'Touching The Starfish' a novel by Ashley Stokes

''How To Disappear: a memoir for misfits' by Duncan Fallowell

I brought home from the Book Nook these used books to add to our library-

'The Post-Modern Reader' edited by Charles Jencks

'Black Lamb and Grey Falcon: A Journey Through Yugoslavia' by Rebecca West [Penguin Classics]

'Tales Of Henry James' Selected And Edited By Christof Wegelin & Henry B. Wonham [A Norton Critical Edition]

'Theological Notebook: Volume III 1969-1983' Third in a series of spiritual journals of Donald G. Bloesch

I plan to do nothing the rest of this day. I am beat!

3:12 p.m. - 2019-10-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act