glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

seeing the world as an aesthetic phenomenon

It is 12:14 PM Wednesday afternoon here in the sunny Dead Zone. It is autumn but all the trees still have their leaves. There is no autumn colors yet here in west Michigan.

I am sitting right now in our dining room reading, 'Sontag: Her Life And Work' by Benjamin Moser. Before reading 'Sontag' I dozed in the living room. I am so blessed in that I can sleep anytime I so desire. I do not have to go out into the dead American world and bust my ass making money to pay the bills. I am thankful I am no longer a member of the American labor force. I am retired and can sit inside my cell and read books and write down my existence to the music of home life.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I let Ollie out of his cage and immediately he wanted to be fed (Ollie eats in the morning usually around 6:30 AM and in the evening usually around 5 o'clock PM). After Ollie was fed I had to get dressed and take him for a walk so he could go to the bathroom.

When Ollie and I got back here from a walk I made a fresh pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then read most of the morning from a volume titled, 'Romans 1-8' New Testament VII Reformation Commentary On Scripture Edited By Gwenfair Walters Adams.

Carol got home from work around 9 o'clock AM and went to bed around 10 o'clock AM. She works tonight and then she is off till next week Monday.

There is not much else to report this afternoon. Last night I filmed a video and read from these two books before going to bed-'Ducks, Newsburyport' a novel by Lucy Ellmann and 'Against Memoir:Complaints, Confessions, & Criticism' by Michelle Tea.

Well I will close to drift and pray for salvation in Christ Jesus.

"[23] For all have sinned, and come short of the glory of God;
[24] Being justified freely by his grace through the redemption that is in Christ Jesus:
[25] Whom God hath set forth to be a propitiation through faith in his blood, to declare his righteousness for the remission of sins that are past, through the forbearance of God;
[26] To declare, I say, at this time his righteousness: that he might be just, and the justifier of him which believeth in Jesus.
[27] Where is boasting then? It is excluded. By what law? of works? Nay: but by the law of faith.
[28] Therefore we conclude that a man is justified by faith without the deeds of the law.
[29] Is he the God of the Jews only? is he not also of the Gentiles? Yes, of the Gentiles also:
[30] Seeing it is one God, which shall justify the circumcision by faith, and uncircumcision through faith.
[31] Do we then make void the law through faith? God forbid: yea, we establish the law." Romans 3:23-31

12:50 p.m. - 2019-10-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act