glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the kiss of death

It is It is It is I seem to be always writing the same stuff over and over. Sometimes I say to myself enough is enough it is time to go silent. Or at least just sit in my cell and just write in my paper diary that in time will be destroyed. But I am a creature of habit so I write and I write till my fingers are unable to write.

It is 2:04 PM Friday afternoon here in the Dead Zone. This morning there was sunshine, now it is getting overcast and cold. I got up this morning around 7:45 AM. I got up made for myself a pot of coffee and then I messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then ate something for breakfast.

I left to volunteer at the Book Nook around 9:40 AM this morning. The Book Nook was not slow nor was it busy today. When not help people I read mainly from this book, 'How To Disappear-a memoir for misfits' by Duncan Fallowell. I brought home these two used books from the Book Nook-

'The Measure Of All Things: The Seven-Year Odyssey That Transformed The World' by Ken Alder

'In Fact-Essays on Writers and Writing' by Thomas Mallon

I also brought home from the Book Nook for Carol these children's books-

'Little House in the Big Woods' by Laura Ingalls Wilder Illustrated By Garth Williams

'Farmer Boy' by Laura Ingalls Wilder Illustrated By Garth Williams

'On the Bank of Plum Creek' by Laura Ingalls Wilder Illustrated By Garth Williams

'By the Shores of Silver Lake' by Laura Ingalls Wilder Illustrated By Garth Williams

'The Long Winter' by Laura Ingalls Wilder Illustrated By Garth Williams

'Little Town on the Prairie' by Laura Ingalls Wilder Illustrated By Garth Williams

'These Happy Golden Years' by Laura Ingalls Wilder Illustrated By Garth Williams

In our library we have this biography on Laura Ingalls Wilder 'Prairie Fires-The American Dreams of Laura Ingalls Wilder' by Caroline Fraser.

Last night I watched professional football and read. I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. I slept normal. Now it is a Friday in the death flow.

I suppose I will close to get a cup of coffee and maybe doze.

2:27 p.m. - 2019-10-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act