glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

there is a tropical rain forest at the North Pole

It is 1:48 PM Monday afternoon in the death flow. Outside this afternoon it is hot and humid. The earth is melting. There are thunderstorms occurring at Antarctica. There are tropical rains at the Polar Ice Cap.

I have had a normal day thus far. I got up around 6 o'clock AM this morning. I got up ate breakfast while messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then dozed till Carol got home from work.

I left to volunteer at the Book Nook (the local library used books store) around 9:35 AM. The Book Nook was busy this afternoon. When not helping people I read from a novel titled, 'Abel and Cain' by Gregor Von Rezzori. I brought home from the Book Nook two used books to add to our book collection-

'Exleg' a novel by Brock Clarke

'Le Morte d' Arthur' by Sir Thomas Malory

When I got home I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. Carol is sleeping and is now off from work for eight nights. This evening Emily is bringing over their dog Ollie for us to take care of this week. We are taking care of Ollie because Caleb is away on business and Ollie is a lot of work. We are taking load off Emily because she works and then when she is home takes care of Josie and Cora. Ollie needs constant attention because he is always getting into mischief, looking for something to chew or needs to go outside. We watch Josie and Cora Friday, Saturday, and maybe Sunday because Emily is meeting up with Caleb in Boston Friday.

So Time goes by. I am tired so I will close to drift. Yesterday I basically read late into the night the novel, 'Abel And Cain'.

2:07 p.m. - 2019-08-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act