glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Gospels are ancient biographies

It is in the death flow 2:27 PM Sunday afternoon. Existence keeps pouring into the Godhead or is out of the Godhead? Anyway we all know God is Life and the creator of Life. Life never ends even after death. There is eternal life after physical death, so cheer up and take that last drought of beer.

So Time goes by normal here by the Great Lakes. I got up this morning around 6:47 AM. When I got up I found my wife baking in the kitchen zinnia bread. I got a bottle of cold water and sat in our dining room slowly waking up to a new week in the Dead Zone. After waking up I ate a bowl of cereal for breakfast and then got a cup of coffee and walked over to our main computer to my e-mail and then glance at the News. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary, read, made a video and then drift through Time.

I mainly read all morning into the afternoon hours a book titled, 'Christobiography: Memory, History, and the Reliability of the Gospels' by Craig S. Keener.

Right now I am reading from a book titled, 'Garrets and Pretenders a History of Bohemianism in America' by Albert Parry. Also looking at these books this afternoon-'Among the Bohemians: Experiments In Living 1900-1939' by Virginia Nicholson, 'The Bohemians: Mark Twain and the San Francisco Writers Who Reinvented American Literature' by Ben Tarnoff and 'Children Of The Sun: A Narrative of "Decadence" in England After 1918' by Martin Green.

Carol went to church this morning and is now taking a nap. I am spending the afternoon reading my books and waiting for Time to drift by. There is an End.

Last night I read mainly from a novel titled, 'Another Roadside Attraction' by Tom Robbins. Carol and I watched taped television shows and went to bed to read around 10 o'clock PM. Now it is another week in the Year 2019.

I suppose I will close to sweat and look at a book titled, 'Oscar Wilde' a biography by Philppe Jullian Translated from the French by Violet Wyndham.

2:48 p.m. - 2019-08-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act