glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Ministry Of Truth

It is 4:52 PM Sunday evening here in the Death Zone. Right now it is sunny outside and I see clouds. I think it is in the low 80's outside this evening. We still have on the central air system blowing cool dead air around and around our living space. Carol and I both agree that our living space smells like old carpet. I bought a couple of years ago a carpet cleaner and we plan to clean our carpets the next hot day.

It has been a long day. I do not feel like going into great details about this day. It has come and it is going. It is a new week in the dead American world.

This afternoon Caleb, Josie, Cora, and Ollie came over to hang out and eat food. Emily got off work early and was here around 3 o'clock PM.

Carol went to Covenant PCA this morning and there was a church potluck over the morning worship service so she got home around 1 o'clock PM. When she got home I was sitting in the dining room drinking coffee and reading, 'Nineteen Eight-Four' a novel by George Orwell.

Caleb and Emily and their crew left around 4 o'clock PM for their place down the street from us. So existence goes by. Amazon delivered this afternoon a book I had ordered titled, 'The Ministry Of Truth: The Biography Of George Orwell's 1984' by Dorian Lynskey. Last night I read before going to bed, 'The Fan Man' a novel by William Kotzwinkle.

This morning I read for devotions from a book titled, 'Biblical Spirituality' Edited By Christopher W. Morgan. I wrote off and on all day in my personal paper diary. Tomorrow I volunteer at the library used books store The Book Nook. I plan to attend tomorrow also the last day of the Friends of the Library used books sale. I also will help box all the used books that did not sell Monday evening. I am sure I will bring home a bag of used books tomorrow.

Well I suppose I will close to read and face the approaching darkness.

5:19 p.m. - 2019-07-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act