glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Man, what planet am I on?

It is 10:13 AM Saturday morning here in west Michigan. It is another hot day in Michigan and throughout the world. The earth is overheated in time the world will be a dead planet. Aliens in the future will visit this planet and find only plastic bottles.

I got up this morning and we soon left to go grocery shopping. Now we are home and I am still have not woken up to this day in the Dead Zone.

I am not going to the second day of the Friends of the Library used books sale because I am too tired. I need to rest today from being out in the dead world.

Carol is taking Josie to a play at Hope College this afternoon. Caleb is bringing over Cora this afternoon to hang out here. Emily is working today and Caleb is watching the girls.

Last night I basically wandered my cell and read 'The Fan Man' a novel by William Kotzwinkle. I do not know when I will be able to get back into my intellectually heavy Christian books. I am tired and overheated.

When we got back from food gather and filling up the car with gas I wrote in my paper diary. I ate for breakfast a ham sandwich, that was fun.

Last night I counted the number of used books I bought at the Friends of the Library used books sale and the total was 39 used books. I would say the theme of these used books in Art and Writing. In another life I would been a Writer or an Artist. I did ask myself last night as I was looking the piles of used books I recently bought if any of them would advance my spiritual growth. Is there any divine wisdom in any of the these used books I bought recently? Or is all this literature useless in achieving spiritual maturity? In the end it is all absurd. I am wasting my time and money on vanity.

I will close to brush my teeth and sit.

10:29 a.m. - 2019-07-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act