glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God raised the crucified one on the third day

It is 2:11 PM Tuesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a warm sunny day. We still have the central air system on because we like the house not to feel humid. I am falling asleep as I attempt to write a summary thus far of this day.

Carol has gone to bed because she has to work the next two nights. She has been off two weeks. Some of those days she was off was because she was very sick with a bad cold.

Andy, Beth and the grandchildren left this morning around 10 o'clock AM to drive up northern Michigan to hook up with Andy's side of the family. Beth and her family will be back here this coming Friday afternoon.

After everyone had left Carol and I picked up the house and I left to do errands. While out doing errands I visited thrift stores to look at their used books. I found these used books today at Goodwill thrift store-

'1984' A Novel by George Orwell (We already had this novel by Orwell, but I bought this edition because of it's cover.)

'Shadow Play' A Novel by Charles Baxter

'Songs for the Missing' A Novel by Stewart O'Nan

'The Golden Bough' by Sir James George Frazer

When I got home from running around I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. I have had no time today to read any of my books. I did read yesterday some more of the book, 'Biblical Theology of the New Testament' by Peter Stuhlmacher translated and edited by Daniel P. Bailey.

Last night after Andy, Beth and the grandchildren went to bed (They went to bed early). Carol and I watched taped shows and then we went to bed.

Well I will close to sit in silence. I am sleepy since I have not been sleeping soundly lately. I am not use to sleeping on our old bed down in the lower level. Tonight I am back to sleeping in our newest bed so maybe I will sleep better.

2:33 p.m. - 2019-06-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act