glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God's impassibility

It is in the death flow 2:18 PM Monday afternoon. It is another cold gray day here in west Michigan. We never really had in Spring like weather this year. I wonder if Summer 2019 will also be gray, cold and rainy. We are coming to the end of this present evil age it seems.

I have had a normal day thus far. Nothing strange has happened to upset the balance of power in my tiny cosmos. Right now Carol is sleeping, she is still very sick with bad cold. I am coming to the end of my illness. I told Carol I hope I do not catch your cold after getting over my cold. Germs do mutate into other deadly germs.

This morning I left to volunteer at the local library used books store The Book Nook around 9:47 AM and got home around 1:20 PM. The Book Nook was not busy, so I wandered the store and read from a book titled, 'Personal History' A Memoir by Katharine Graham. I brought home a used book titled, 'My Times: Adventures in the News Trade' A Memoir by John Corry. I also bought at the Book Nook a DVD box set titled '3rd Rock From The Sun: The Complete Series' ALL SIX SEASONS. On the way home from the Book Nook I stopped at Action House thrift store to look at their used books. I saw nothing worth buying and came home. When I got home I discovered Carol had gone to bed. I ate lunch and then wrote in my paper diary. Now I am writing in my online diaries. Existence keeps decaying. I will close to drift through the rest of the day.

This morning and also last night I read, 'Theoretical-Practical Theology: Faith in the Triune God' Volume 2 by Petrus Van Mastricht. I can't recall right now if I read anything else last night. I do remember Carol and I watching last night Masterpiece Theater on PBS from 9 o'clock PM till 10:30 PM. Carol went to bed and read late into the night Petrus Van Mastricht.

I suppose I will close for the day.

2:50 p.m. - 2019-06-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act