glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

true worship requires knowledge of the truth

It is in the flow of existence 1:10 PM Sunday afternoon here in west Michigan. It is another cold dismal wet gray day. It is the kind of day to just go back to bed and dream of a better tomorrow.

Carol presently is sleeping and I have been writing in my paper diary and downloading a video I made this afternoon for my Youtube channel. I also made a video earlier this morning for my Youtube channel.

Carol and I did go Meijer's pharmacy and while at Meijer's pick up a few food products. Carol and I have not felt like eating anything lately due to being sick with bad colds. But I needed some junk food to carry me for a few days. I wanted to celebrated Father's Day in style so I bought myself a bottle of coke and some cookies.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I got up ate three toasted waffles and then wrote in my paper diary. I write in my diary to keep track of my action packed life. I read this morning from these two volumes (we all want to have fun)-

'Reformed Systematic Theology-Revelation and God' Volume 1 by Joel R. Beeke & Paul M. Smalley

'Theoretical-Practical Theology-Faith in the Triune God' Volume 2 by Petrus Van Mastricht Translated By Joel R. Beeke

Carol went to Prime Care this morning for her bad cold. She wanted some medicine to knock out her cold. When she got back from Prime Care we went to Meijer's to pick up her prescription and some food items. When we got home Carol ate and took some pills and went to bed. I cooked some food, ate, and then cleaned the kitchen. After cleaning the kitchen I made a second video showing folks the used books I bought last week at thrift stores and the Book Nook. So has gone by my small time existence in the last days of the American Empire.

Last night I basically read late into the night from a novel titled, 'Laurus' A Novel by Eugene Vodolazkin Translated from the Russian by Lisa C. Hayden.

Well not much else to report this afternoon. I will close to drift.

1:31 p.m. - 2019-06-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act