glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the aseity and independence of the divine esence

It is 11:43 AM late Thursday morning here in west Michigan. It has been raining all night and all morning. We have never seen so much rain this year!

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. I got up had breakfast and warmed up a cup of coffee. Next I wrote in my paper diary and read for morning worship 'Theoretical-Practical Theology-Faith in the Triune God' Volume 2 by Petrus Van Mastricht. After reading some 17th century Dutch Reformed Theology I dozed. Around 9:14 AM I woke myself up and got a fresh cup of coffee. Carol got up and had a cup of coffee.

Not much has gone on this morning. Carol went to a local drug store to get some stronger cold medicine this morning. She is scheduled to work Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. She can't work if she is constantly coughing.

So today Carol and I are laying low listening to the rain fall outside. Time will go by.

Last night Carol went to bed early and I read till 11:30 PM from a book titled, 'Personal History' A Memoir by Kathrine Graham. Do not know what I will read this afternoon. I am thinking of driving down the street to visit a local thrift store to see if any interesting used books came in since the last time I was there. It is raining and I hate driving in bad weather, but it is just down the street.

I suppose I will close to drift into the afternoon hours.

12:32 p.m. - 2019-06-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act