glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the covenant has a condition

It is in the constant flow of Time 2:10 PM Friday afternoon here in west Michigan. A cloudy cold windy afternoon. It feels like it might rain today.

I got home from volunteering at the Book Nook around 1:10 PM. Today the Book Nook was not busy so I read and wandered the store till my replacement came. When I got home I found the house quiet. Carol is sleeping and seeking to get over a bad cold. She was suppose to work the next four nights, but she called in sick this morning. This morning Carol went to her doctor and got some medicine. I am slowly feeling better, but still feel weak.

I brought home from the Book Nook today these used books to ADD to our library-

'Youngblood Hawke' A Novel by Herman Wouk

'The Remarkable Courtship Of General Tom Thumb' A Novel by Nicholas Rinaldi

'The Gulf: The Making of an American Sea' by Jack E. Davis

'The Saddest Pleasure' Travel book as memoir, memoir as novel, novel as polemic by Moritz Thomsen

While at the Book Nook I started reading a novel I got in the mail this week titled, 'Laurus' A Novel by Eugene Vodolazkin Translated from the Russian by Lisa C. Hayden. Last night I read the crime novel 'Nemesis' by Jo Nesbo till Midnight and finished it.

Well this day goes by normal. My wife and I are both sick. but we are slowly healing. I am going to close to rest.

This morning I got up around 6 o'clock AM. Carol was already up sleeping in the living room. I ate breakfast and made a fresh pot of coffee. I spent the morning reading my Reformation commentary on Romans chapter 2 and writing in my paper diary.

"[22] Thou that sayest a man should not commit adultery, dost thou commit adultery? thou that abhorrest idols, dost thou commit sacrilege?
[23] Thou that makest thy boast of the law, through breaking the law dishonourest thou God?
[24] For the name of God is blasphemed among the Gentiles through you, as it is written.
[25] For circumcision verily profiteth, if thou keep the law: but if thou be a breaker of the law, thy circumcision is made uncircumcision.
[26] Therefore if the uncircumcision keep the righteousness of the law, shall not his uncircumcision be counted for circumcision?
[27] And shall not uncircumcision which is by nature, if it fulfil the law, judge thee, who by the letter and circumcision dost transgress the law?
[28] For he is not a Jew, which is one outwardly; neither is that circumcision, which is outward in the flesh:
[29] But he is a Jew, which is one inwardly; and circumcision is that of the heart, in the spirit, and not in the letter; whose praise is not of men, but of God." Romans 2:22-29

2:34 p.m. - 2019-06-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act