glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the essence of God is imperceptible

It is 2:19 PM Wednesday afternoon here in west Michigan. It is a warm hazy sunny day. It is predicted to rain this evening. All we can do is wait and see if it actually does rain.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. Carol had gotten up this morning around 4 o'clock AM. When I got up she was napping in the living room. Carol had already made morning coffee so I toasted a couple of waffles for breakfast. After breakfast I took Carol's car into Maplewood Auto for an oil change. While waiting for Carol's oil change I read 'Theoretical-Practical Theology-Faith in the Triune God' Volume 2 by Petrus Van Mastricht.

I was home from the oil change around 8 o'clock AM. I wrote in my diary and read most of the morning 'Theoretical-Practical Theology-Faith in the Triune God'. Carol left this morning around 11:25 AM with her sister-in-law Gail (Carol's older brother Dave recently died and Gail was his wife now she is a widow.).

I filmed a video late this morning. At the end of the video Cora and Josie showed up at the front door with a babysitter. The wanted an ice cream cone.

Carol got home around her brunch with Gail around 2 o'clock PM and has gone to bed to sleep. Carol and I are now both sick with a bad cold.

This afternoon I am taking a break from 17th century Dutch Reformed Theology and reading a crime novel titled, 'Nemesis' A Harry Hole Novel by Jo Nesbo. Not much else to report. Last night Carol went to bed early and I stayed up and read 'Ohio' a novel by Stephen Markley. I also looked at the two new books I got in the mail yesterday, 'Stalingrad' a novel by Vasily Grossman and 'Laurus' a novel by Eugene Vodolazkin.

Well I will close to feel sick and wait for existence to go by.

2:36 p.m. - 2019-06-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act