glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the cessation of special revelation

It is 10:44 AM Saturday morning in the flow of redemptive history. Underneath everything is a divine purpose, even underneath the death flow. This morning it is sunny and cold. Tomorrow morning it is predicted to snow here in West Michigan. It might snow this summer. We could be entering another Ice Age. We see throughout the world droughts and snow storms occurring at the unusual periods throughout a year. Soon we will have ice storms in the Summer months and droughts during the Winter months.

I got up this morning around 6:34 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then read all morning from these two books-

'Reformed Systematic Theology: Revelation and God' Volume 1 by Joel R. Beeke & Paul M. Smalley

'Moral Reflections on the Book of Job' Books 23-27 Volume 3 by Gregory the Great Translated by Brian Kerns, OCSO

Carol got home from work around 8:45 AM and was in bed by 9:30 AM. So existence keeps flowing by.

Last night I made a video for my Youtube channel and read late into the night the novel 'Victory' by Joseph Conrad.

I am not sure what I will do the rest of day to keep myself from falling asleep. I could go someplace in the dead American world for a walk. I could just stay home and doze. I enjoy living a quiet inactive life. I suppose I will close to drift.

10:57 a.m. - 2019-04-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act