glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Noam Chomsky

It is 3:56 PM Friday afternoon in the death flow. It is this afternoon sunny outside. When I got up this morning it was raining. I got up this morning around 6:34 AM. When I got up I saw sitting in our living room a woman that has been my wife going on 40 years. I have been going down the death flow with this woman forty years. When will we arrive at the other side of the river of death?

Carol wanted to go grocery shopping early this morning, so we did that. I was not even fully awake when we left for a grocery store. We were home from food gathering around 9:10 AM. This morning I had to volunteer at the local library used books store from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM. I talked to Carol about all the shit bothering me and left for the Book Nook around 9:40 AM. I do not like telling my wife all my troubles because she will tell me to see my doctor. No human doctor can make me feel better about living during the Last Days. All is war and blood. All I see is suffering and the destruction of Mother Earth.

The Book Nook was not busy this morning so I mainly read from a book I got yesterday in the mail titled, 'Reformed Systematic Theology: Revelation and God' Volume 1 by Joel R. Beeke & Paul M. Smalley. I read this book last night till Midnight. I have a Master's Degree in Systematic Theology. I am a Calvinistic evangelical. I have no place in the American evangelical movement. I just go by the Bible. I am a freak.

I brought home from the Book Nook these used books to ADD to our library-

'Selfies: Searching for the Image of God in a Digital Age' by Craig Detweiler

'The Bad-Ass Librarians of Timbuktu And Their Race To Save The World's Most Precious Manuscripts' by Joshua Hammer

'The Future of Capitalism: Facing The New Anxieties' by Paul Collier

'The Beats: A Literary Reference' Edited By Matt Theado

When I got home from the Book Nook it was 1:20 PM. I found my wife sitting in the living room messing with her cell phone. She went to bed around 2:30 PM, because she works tonight and the next two nights.

I have been doing the usual meaningless activities this afternoon. I am tired as usual. I suppose I will close to wait it out. There is no way out.

4:25 p.m. - 2019-04-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act