glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

without the cross there is no life

It is in the death flow 1:19 PM Sunday afternoon. It is a cold extremely windy afternoon. I am feeling somewhat better today, which is a blessing. I suppose I had some 24 hour virus, but who knows. I am sure someday most of the human race will be killed off by some plague. We can only hope.

I got up this morning around 7:45 AM which was odd, because I usually do not sleep that late. I then looked at the other household clocks and it was 6:45 AM. We went forward and hour during the night. So I changed all the clocks in the house to the correct time (I still have the change the time on the clock down in our library.) I made for myself oatmeal for breakfast and a fresh pot of coffee. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer and I then wrote in my paper diary diary. I have been mainly seeking to read this morning from a book titled, 'Embracing Contemplation: Reclaiming A Christian Spiritual Practice' Edited By John H. Coe And Kyle C. Strobel. I also made a short video this morning on Christian spiritual warfare.

Carol called around 11:10 AM our time, her time was around 8:10 AM. We talked on the phone for a few minutes, she is having a nice time. She sent me a picture of a used books store they visited yesterday. While she was at this used books store she called me and asked if I had certain used biographies. I can't recall the titles of the biographies except one was on the life of Philip Dick, but she got me three used biographies from this used books store.

Last night I watched some television and read from a novel titled, 'The Age Of Light' by Whitney Scharer. I slept ok, but had weird dreams all night. Now it is a new week. Well not much else to report this afternoon, so I will close to drift.

1:40 p.m. - 2019-03-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act